Tourism Award Winners

The South Australian Tourism Awards and Australian Tourism Awards acknowledge achievement and encourage better business practices. Winners from the South Australian Tourism Awards then represent the state at the Australian Tourism Awards.

South Australia Tourism Awards

The South Australian Tourism Awards recognise and promote business excellence in tourism. Managed by the South Australian Tourism Industry Council (SATIC), the annual awards form part of the Australian Tourism Awards.

2014 South Australian Tourism Award Winners

Major Tourist Attractions - Adventure Bay Charters*
Tourist Attractions - Hahndorf Farm Barn*
Major Festivals and Events - 2014 Clipsal 500 Adelaide
Festivals and Events - Cellar Door Wine Festival - Adelaide*
Ecotourism - Rawnsley Park Eco-Villas
Heritage and Cultural Tourism - West Terrace Cemetery*
Indigenous Tourism - Aboriginal Cultural Tours – South Australia
Specialised Tourism Services - Harbour Town Adelaide
Visitor Information and Services - Barossa Visitor Centre*
Business Tourism - Beyond the Boardroom Team Building Australia
Major Tour and/or Transport OperatorsSealink Ferries, Tours and Holiday Packages
Tour and/or Transport Operators - Tour Barossa
Adventure Tourism - Kangaroo Island Outdoor Action
Destination Marketing - Find Your Everything – Unley Precincts
Tourism Education and Training - TAFE SA Tourism, Events and Travel
Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services - Windy Point Restaurant and Café
Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries - Pindarie Cellar Door*
Tourist and Caravan Parks - BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park
Backpacker Accommodation - Port Lincoln YHA
Unique Accommodation - Rawnsley Park Eco-Villas*
Standard Accommodation - cu@wallaroo
Deluxe Accommodation - Yondah Beach House
Luxury Accommodation - The Playford
New Tourism Development - The Frames
Qantas Award for Excellence in Sustainable Tourism - Adelaide Shores
Outstanding Contribution by an Individual - Ron Forster
Local Government Award for Tourism - The Barossa Council
Excellence in South Australian Food Tourism - Udder Delights Cheese Cellar
South Australian Tourism Student of the Year - Joanna Chudy
South Australian Taxi Driver of the Year - Pawan Kumar

* Hall of Fame recipient

Australian Tourism Awards

The Australian Tourism Awards are the tourism industry’s peak awards – recognising excellence in tourism. The Australian Tourism Awards are managed by the National Tourism Alliance.  

National Tourism Award Winners

Winners are announced at the Qantas Australian Tourism Awards Ceremony in front of an audience of their industry leaders and peers.

Congratulations to National Tourism Award Winners 2013 Gold Medal winners: 

Tour and/or Transport Operator:
Tour Barossa
Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries: Pindarie Cellar Door
New Tourism Development: Rodney Fox Shark Expeditions

A further eleven South Australian tourism businesses were also awarded a record four Silver medals and seven Bronze medals.

Silver medal for Qantas Award for Excellence in Sustainable Tourism: Adelaide Shores
Silver medal for Tourist and Caravan Parks: Big4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
Silver medal for Standard Accommodation: Narnu Farm
Silver medal for Unique Accommodation: Rawnsley Park Station Eco-Villas     
Bronze medal for Festivals & Events: 2013 Clipsal 500 Adelaide
Bronze medal for Tourist Attractions: Hahndorf Farm Barn  
Bronze medal for Ecotourism: Rawnsley Park Station Eco-Villas 
Bronze medal for Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services: Windy Point Restaurant and Cafe 
Bronze medal for Hosted Accommodation: The Australasian Circa 1858
Bronze medal for Deluxe Accommodation: Emaroo Port Hughes
Bronze medal for Local Government Award for Tourism: Alexandrina Council

Things to do

Here are some great ideas for you to try while you’re in South Australia.

What's on

There are plenty of events in South Australia. Here are some ideas you might like.

Back to top