大熊猫

网网和福妮 - 阿德莱德的熊猫宝贝

网网和福妮是南半球唯一的一对大熊猫。2008年的中国汶川地震摧毁了它们原来的家。一年半之后的2009年,它们来到阿德莱德动物园开始了崭新的异国生活。如今它们已经成为阿德莱德的明星,每年都有成千上万人前来看望它们。

大熊猫洗澡 - 南澳大利亚阿得莱德动物园

何不亲临熊猫馆,与网网和福妮面对面接触呢?熊猫馆面积足以容纳两栋房子,它们可在里面自由自在地生活。孩子们都喜欢紧贴着玻璃围墙,分辨哪个是网网,哪个是福妮。

提示:

网网喜欢在阴凉处消磨时光,而福妮更调皮好动。

不要被它们的巨大食量吓到。大熊猫每天必须进食超过10个小时,才能满足自己的营养需求。这可是很大一堆竹子啊!

大熊猫属于濒临灭绝的物种,野外现存数量不到2,500只。动物园希望,在暂居阿德莱德的10年间,网网和福妮能生下至少一只熊猫宝宝。

参观之旅

如果希望无需排队即可观看大熊猫,您可以在抵达之前,在网上预约熊猫探视时间。您也可通过富有特色的动物园幕后之旅,了解有关大熊猫的更多信息。准备它们的早餐,并帮助它们返回自己的园内。动物园之旅还包括一次小熊猫馆幕后体验,以及动物园导览徒步游。该项活动一定让您流连忘返、不虚此行。

精彩活动

本地区有许多令人流连忘返的精彩活动。

最新活动

南澳大利亚有许多丰富多彩的节庆活动。

Back to top

Giant Pandas

Meet Wang Wang and Funi, Adelaide’s two giant pandas

They are the only giant pandas in the southern hemisphere. The pair arrived at Adelaide Zoo in 2009; one and a half years after the Wenchuan earthquake in China destroyed their original home. Today they are popular, Adelaide celebrities, with thousands of people visiting them each year.

Panda bathing, Adelaide Zoo, South Australia

Come face-to-face with the pandas at their fantastic enclosure. The area is as big as two house blocks, with lots of space for the pandas to enjoy. The kids will love pressing their faces up against the glass. Get them to point out who’s who.

Hint:

Wang Wang has a reputation for lazing about in the shade, while Funi is more playful.

Don’t be surprised by how much Wang Wang and Funi eat. Giant pandas must eat for more than 10 hours per day to meet their nutritional needs. That’s a lot of bamboo!

Giant pandas are an endangered species, with less than 2,500 left in the wild. The zoo hopes that Wang Wang and Funi will have at least one panda cub during their 10 year stay in Adelaide.

Take a tour

For something special, go on a behind the scenes tour and learn more about the pandas. Prepare their breakfast and help to release them into their day enclosure. One tour also includes a behind the scenes experience at the red panda exhibit and a guided walk around the zoo. It’s worth experiencing to get the most out of your visit.

Things to do

Here are some great ideas for you to try while you’re in the area.

What's on

There are plenty of events on in South Australia. Here are some ideas you might like.

Back to top