Les collines d'Adélaïde, aventure et plein air

A la recherche de quelque chose de plus extrême?

Faites le grand saut! Profitez du bush pittoresque des Collines d'Adélaïde à pied, à vélo, ou pourquoi pas en pratiquant l'escalade!

Eagle Mountain Bike Park, Adelaide Hills, South Australia

Des sentiers de VTT écologiquement durables parsèment les collines d'Adélaïde. Le Eagle Mountain Bike Park, à seulement 15 minutes du centre-ville d'Adélaïde, propose 22 kilomètres de pistes qui séduiront aussi bien novices et experts.

Amateur d'escalade ou de descente en rappel?

Otez pour une nouvelle perspective sur les chutes d'eau du Morialta Falls Conservation Park! Vous y trouverez la zone d'escalade la plus populaire d'Adélaïde. Lorsque vous  à 30 mètres de hauteur sur la falaise, souvenez-vous que vous n'êtes qu'à 20 minutes de la ville.

Sur la bonne voie

Au coeur des collines, la piste cyclable Amy Gillett Bike Trail vous mène en toute sécurité de Oakbank à Mount Pleasant. Adaptée aux cyclistes et aux marcheurs, elle suit l'ancienne voie ferrée de Mount Pleasant et porte le nom d'un célèbre cycliste et rameur australien.

Une partie de golf ?

Votre prochaine partie de golf se jouera au coeur des Collines d'Adélaïde, parmi les plus pittoresques d'Australie. Quelles que soient vos préférences vous trouverez un parcours à votre mesure. N'oubliez pas vos jumelles, les collines d'Adélaïde abritent une faune étonnante!

Promenade en plaine nature

Vous verrez beaucoup d'oiseaux migrateurs et, une tortue à long cou dans les magnifiques zones humides de Laratinga à Mount Barker. Promenez-vous sur le sentier autour du lac  afin de tenter de voir le plus grand perroquet d'Australie, le cacatoès noir à queue jaune.Dans les collines d'Adélaïde, vous pouvez vous attendre à un spectacle extraordinaire !

A faire

Voici quelques excellentes idées d'activités pour votre séjour dans la région.

Evénements

Les Collines d'Adélaïde sont riches en événements. En voici quelques-uns qui pourraient vous plaire.

Back to top

Adelaide Hills Adventure and Outdoors

Looking for something more extreme?

Get moving! Enjoy the Adelaide Hills’ picturesque bushland by foot, bike, horse or even by rock climbing.  

Eagle Mountain Bike Park, Adelaide Hills, South Australia

World-class mountain bike trails are dotted throughout the Adelaide Hills. The Eagle Mountain Bike Park, just 15 minutes from the Adelaide city centre, features 21 kilometres of tracks to suit novices and experts. 

What about rock climbing or abseiling?

Get a new perspective on the three waterfalls at Morialta Falls Conservation Park, from the end of a rope. This is Adelaide’s most popular rock-climbing area. As you haul yourself up a 30 metre cliff, remind yourself that you’re only 20 minutes from Adelaide city. 

Stay on track

In the heart of the hills, the Amy Gillett Bike Trail takes you safely and serenely from Oakbank to Mount Pleasant. Suitable for cyclists, walkers and horse riders, it follows the old Mount Pleasant railway and is named after the late Australian cyclist and rower. 

For all your cycling journeys along the Mawson Trail, Kidman Trail or the many others in the Adelaide Hills, use the Cycle Instead Journey Planner

Have a ball in the Hills

The Hills Tennis Association has the full list, but it’s safe to say in any Adelaide Hills town, there’s a court for you. 

Play your next round of golf in the Adelaide Hills. Walk down lush fairways surrounded by towering ghost gums and sparkling dams. There’s no doubt, these hills and valleys frame some of Australia’s most picturesque courses. From nine holes to par three, there’s a course to suit.

Bring your binoculars too because the Adelaide Hills is home to stunning wildlife. 

Hike the trails

You’ll see plenty of migratory birds and possibly a long-necked turtle or two at the magnificent Laratinga Wetlands in Mount Barker. Walk the linear trail around the lake and see if you can spot Australia’s biggest parrot, the yellow-tailed black cockatoo.

Experience one of the Heysen Trail's most stunning sections, from Mylor to Mount Lofty.

It’s a spectacular sight but you’d expect that in the Adelaide Hills. 

What's on in SA

There are plenty of events on in South Australia. Here are some ideas to get you started.

Things to do

Here are some great ideas for you to try while you’re in the area.

Back to top